FREE Coaching Theory Courses

Ontario Coaches Week kicks off with  FREE NCCP clinics across the province. The NCCP is the recognized national standard for coach training and certification in Canada.  Each year, more than 50,000 coaches take an NCCP workshop and since it began, more than 1 million coaches have participated in the program, making it one of Canada’s largest adult education programs.

Below is a listing of the locations and registration information for FREE courses taking place during 2007 Ontario Coaches Week.   

Location Course Organizer
Alderville F.N. (2 DAYS:  Saturday, April 14 and Sunday, April 15th) Intro Comp A John Mattson
(905) 352-2011
Christian Island (2 DAYS:  Saturday, April 14 and Sunday, April 15th) Intro Comp B Andrew Copegog acopegog@bfhc.ca
(705) 247-2012 x33
Constance Lake (2 DAYS:  Saturday, April 14th and Sunday, April 15th) Intro Comp A Samantha J-G sjgeorge@clfn.on.ca  (705) 463-1077 x227
Hawkesbury (2 DAYS:  Saturday, April 14th and Sunday, April 15th) Intro Comp A Liette Valade lvalade@hawkesbury.ca
(613) 632-0106 x2254
Huntsville (2 DAYS:  Saturday, April 14th and Sunday, April 15th) Intro Comp B John Cowan jscowan@sympatico.ca (705) 635-9646
Kincardine (2 DAYS:  Saturday, April 14th and Sunday, April 15th) Intro Comp A Mike Eadie recsupervisor@bmts.com
(519) 396-3491
Lindsay (2 DAYS:  Saturday, April 14th and Sunday, April 15th) Intro Comp A Rick Cox rccox@city.kawarthalakes.on.ca (705) 324-9411 x306
Mattawa (1 DAY ONLY Saturday, April 14th) Kids Curl Curl Ontario linda@curlontario.com  1-866-800-7293
New Liskeard (1 DAY ONLY Saturday, April 21th) Special Olympics Doug Shirton dougs@osoinc.com
(416) 447-8326 x234
Port Hope (2 DAYS:  Saturday, April 14th and Sunday, April 15th) Intro Comp B Brenda Whitehead bwhitehead@porthope.ca (905) 753-2230
Sault Ste. Marie (2 DAYS:  Saturday, April 14th and Sunday, April 15th) Intro Comp B Lorie Springall l.springall@cityssm.on.ca
(705) 759-5309
Stratford (2 DAYS:  Saturday, April 14th and Sunday, April 15th Intro Comp A Kate Gibson pk.gibson@sympatico.ca (519) 273-2950
Timmins  (2 DAYS:  Saturday, April 14th and Sunday, April 15th) Intro Comp A Marc Roy marc.roy@city.timmins.on.ca (705) 360-2600 x4355
Walpole Island (2 DAYS:  Saturday, April 14th and Sunday, April 15th) Intro Comp B Summer Bressette sbressette@sfns.on.ca (519) 692-5868 x235
Wasaga Beach (2 DAYS:  Saturday, April 14th and Sunday, April 15th) Intro Comp A Star Scott recreation@wasagabeach.com
(705) 429-3321x 21
Wawa (2 DAYS:  Friday, April 20th and Saturday, April 21th) Intro Comp A Lori Johnson ljohnson@wawa.cc (705) 856-2244x 241

Competition – Introduction Part A & B

Coaches in the Competition stream usually have previous coaching experience or are former athletes in the sport. They tend to work with athletes over the long term to improve performance, often in preparation for provincial, and higher level competitions. The Competition stream has three coaching contexts: Introduction, Development, and High performance. The courses we are offering are the Introduction to Competition Part A & B for those getting started in coaching that haven’t taken any coach education yet.  Modules in Part A include Making Ethical Decisions, Planning a practice, Nutrition.  Modules in Part B include Designing a Basic Sport Program, Teaching and Learning and Basic Mental Skills.  Part A and Part B are not concurrent, either can be taken with no previous coach training.

Contact Us

Send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from Boxing Ontario.

You have Successfully Subscribed!