Dear Members of Boxing Ontario,

I want to take this opportunity to thank you for putting your trust in Syd Vanderpool, Lee Smith, Michael Williamson, Fred Ten Eyck and myself as your new Board Of Directors (BOD). It is our collective goal to implement and deliver a corporate structure and communication system, which  will take our association and sport to new heights, promoting our athletes to achieve their fullest potential.

We are proud to announce the launch several member-driven committees that aim to create an inclusive future for Boxing Ontario. It is our goal to empower the clubs, coaches, officials and athletes to be the driving force behind our vision of the sport of boxing in Ontario. We want our members to feel supported, united and proud as we move toward a fresh, positive approach which honours the integrity of our sport.  

In addition to the committees listed below, we will be rolling out new committees and identifying opportunities for participation and leadership within these groups.  We look forward to receiving your input, and including you in our vision for a dynamic and inclusive Boxing Ontario.

Yours In Olympic-Style Boxing,

Jennifer Huggins
Boxing Ontario | President
3-Star AIBA International Boxing Referee/Judge

E. [email protected]

3701 Danforth Ave.
Scarborough, ON M1N 2G2

Boxing Ontario Committee Listings: (pending contracts)

2020  Officials Commission: View Roles

  • Jennifer Huggins
  • Tommy Amaral
  • Chris Fenn
  • Doyle McLeod
  • Tara Boimistruck
  • Val Ryan
  • Shawn Floyd

[2020] Coaching Committee:

  • Richard Cadilha
  • Natasha Spence
  • Peter Yannacoureas
  • Horace Hunter

[2020] High Performance Committee:

  • Rey Morales
  • Socrates Celestial
  • Kyle Millette
  • Jill Perry
  • Armand Teodorescu

[2020] Financial Committee:

  • Francois Toulouse
  • Derek Sherman
  • Rob Gorican

[2020] Female Development Committee:

  • Kevin Hurley
  • Kristina Ejem
  • Melinda Watpool
  • Bonnie Hunter
  • Kylie Angel (junior)
  • Sommer Chanthra (junior)

[Ad Hoc] Strategic Planning Committee:

  • Armand Teodorescu
  • Brandon Ross
  • Christopher Small
  • William (Billy) Irwin
  • Glen Edward Esguerra

Are interested in applying to available committees? Be sure to visit Boxing Ontario Committee Application to apply for vacant positions.