The 2005 Annual General Meeting concluded on Sunday with many positives ahead for amateur boxing in Ontario.  Congratulations to the following members who were reinstated on the Board of Directors:

Val Ryan – President
Director at Large: Discipline – Charlie Stewart
Director of Finance – Steve Lemmon
Director at Large: Marketing – Tom Hennessey

Also, a big congratulations to Gord Apolloni, the new Director of Coaching for Boxing Ontario.  Gord replaces Joe Corrigan, who graciously stepped down and who we thank for such an outstanding job over the past years.

2004 Award Winners

On Sunday, members of the Board, Regional Representatives, Coach’s Commission, and Official’s Commission voted on various award nominees for 2004.  The winners will be announced LIVE at the Boxing Ontario Awards Dinner & Corporate Show on June 17 in Oakville.  We hope that all clubs will attend and make this a night to remember!  Here are the finalists for the 2004 Award Winners:

Male Athlete of Year – to be announced live at Awards Dinner
Female Athlete of Year – to be announced live at Awards Dinner
Coach of Year – to be announced live at Awards Dinner

Official of the Year Finalists (in alphabetical order):
Ajaz Khan
Robert Gauvin
Tom Hennessey

Volunteer of the Year Finalists (in alphabetical order):
Cathy Ellison
Marc Haas
Val Ryan

Legends Ring of Fame Finalists (in alphabetical order):
One per category to be inducted:

Chris Johnson
Fitzroy Vanderpool
Shawn O’Sullivan

Arnie Boehm
Charlie Stewart
Vinnie Ryan

Gerry Ellison
Omer Gagnon
Sonny Wong

Dennis Bradley
Peter Sjouwerman
Stuart Charbula
Val Ryan

Congratulations to all finalists!  See you at the Awards Dinner & Ontario vs. Quebec corporate show.  For more details on the event visit our Special Events page.