NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Annual General Meeting of members of BOXING ONTARIO (the “Association”) will be held at the Sports Alliance Building – Room 3-B, 1185 Eglinton Ave E. Toronto, Ontario M3C 3C6, ph: 416-426-7250, May 28, 2006 at 10:00am for the following purposes:


            (a)       to hear and/or receive reports of the board of directors any other person that the directors determine shall or may make a report;


            (b)       to consider and if thought fit, approve the financial statements of the Association for the fiscal period ended March 31, 2006 and the auditor’s report in that regard;


            (c)        to elect the following directors and officers of the Association for the ensuing year; Vice – President, Corporate Secretary, Director of Officiating, Director of Marketing and Director of Finance*. (all positions are two year terms, except Director of Finance – one year term due to resignation)


            (d)       to appoint the auditor of the Association for the ensuing year and to authorize the directors to fix his/her remuneration;


            (e)       to consider, and if thought fit, to approve changes to the amount of membership dues, affiliation fees, sanction fees and tournament fees of the Association and to approve the amount of a special assessment, if any;


            (f)         to consider, and if thought fit, to confirm Amendments to the By-Laws;


            (g)       to transact such further and other business as may properly be brought before such meeting or any adjournment thereof.


*Nominations must be in writing and submitted to the Executive Director 15 days prior to the AGM – May 12th, 2006.  Nomination forms are available on the website in the “Forms” section on the home page,


DATED this 12th day of April 2006.

                                                            By Order of the President                                       

                                                            ____ ___                                                                                            Executive Director – Ted Martin